23 days to go

August 26, 2009

Just a quick update:
The programs have been printed and cut. Printing was a pain, as usual. I’ve just come to expect it. The cutting was easy…because we paid someone else to do it! Kinko’s rocks. At least the one I go to does. Everything came out perfect. It was totally worth my $6.

I had a microdermabrasion treatment done for my back. I have a couple more scheduled. I don’t know if it’s actually going to make me look better in my strapless dress, but I figure it’s worth a shot. And doing it at the spa means I get a massage. So, whatever. I like going to the spa. I could get used to it. My bank account, not so much.

FMIL is trying to add another person to the guest list. Awesome.

RSVP cards are due on Monday and as of yesterday, we are still missing about 40% of the replies! Way to go, friends and family, way to go. I better be getting a lot of mail this week!

We had our consultation with our photographer last night. I think we have all of the logistics figured out. We’ll be doing our “first look” on a path by our reception place. Then the two of us will walk around the riverwalk and downtown area to get some more shots. The bridal party will meet up with us for group shots, then we will all head to the church for family portraits. Luckily our church and reception are only about a mile apart, because all of our photos have to happen in 2 hours. I really hope this doesn’t stress me out on the day of.

I met with our DJ. He is awesome and totally non-cheesy, which I like.

Our house is still empty! Hopefully we can get some stuff moved in and buy some furniture…really soon! If not, oh well. I told Po I’m fine with sleeping on an air mattress as long as we’re together. 🙂

So, I guess that’s the big stuff.
I have some stuff going on in my personal life that has been stressing me out, and it’s making it really hard for me to get excited for the wedding, which makes me really sad and even more stressed. Such a vicious cycle.
But, this wedding-thing is only going to happen once. So I need to snap out of it and get excited because everything is going to work out the wedding will be amazing and soon I get to be married to my best friend!

Yes, life will be good.

In the meantime, I need to get the song “Wake Me Up When September Ends” out of my head. That is not positive thinking.

Leave a Reply

