Hair Trial

August 20, 2009

Here are some pics from my hair trial.  I don’t know how I feel about it.  Actually, as I was sitting in the chair at the salon, I almost started crying. I just didn’t feel pretty. I thought it would be some sort of magical transformation, but instead I felt…weird. I don’t know.  Something’s not right. I can’t afford another trial so hopefully I can figure out how to communicate with my stylist better.  Or else I’ll just have to accept the fact that I can’t look perfect on my wedding day.

191_4709191_4713191_4710191_4715

And here it is seven hours later.  It was supposed to be “half-up” but she only used maybe 10 bobby pins!!  My hair is super thick. Whenever I have it done, I usually end up with about 60 bobby pins!  It was falling out and sticking out in weird places.

191_4728191_4729

I dunno. Maybe if I’d remembered my stinkin veil I would have felt more bridal.  But it remains at the bridal store, a half hour drive away.  Oh, well. It’s just hair.  With the dress and the veil and the makeup and the groom (and a professional photographer)…I’m sure I’ll feel pretty enough.

But here’s a good tip.  Get your hair done the day of your shower or bachelorette party. It’s more fun having somewhere to go with your hair all did.

One Response to “Hair Trial”

  1. Nikki Says:

    I think your hair is absolutely gorgeous! I have to say, the back looks incredible with all the curls. I think perhaps, your stylist just needs to put more of it up? It doesn’t look like a “half-up” to me. Also, it’s my understanding that trial runs are supposed to last until you are satisfied? I don’t know if that means all in one day or going back again, but perhaps you should just communicate that to your stylist. I can’t imagine him/her allowing you to be anything but perfectly satisfied withh your hair on the most important day of your life!


Leave a Reply

