66 days to go

July 14, 2009

I haven’t felt like blogging lately. Whenever I stop feeling so lazy, I should have some good stuff to post. But until then, I’m just gonna post a little update, more for my own benefit than anything else. 

Next week will be a busy wedding week.  Things that will happen:

  • invitations getting addressed by my lovely mother and aunt
  • first dress fitting!
  • mailing the invitations
  • meeting with caterer for the first time to go over details
  • meeting with church music director to discuss ceremony music

Looking at my DIY list, I’d say I’m about half way done.  Po and I took some pictures last night that will be used for our Rehearsal Dinner invitations.  I can’t wait to share those, I think they’re going to be really fun.

I’ve been updating my registries in preparation for the two showers being thrown for me next month. 

We met with our pastor and he approved of the readings we selected and our candle ceremony, which makes me very happy. It was nice to be able to personalize our ceremony.

We made our card box, of which I should also pictures…

As far as gifts for the bridal party and parents, I’m about half way there.  I’m making the BM gifts with the help of crafty bridesmaid J, and all of the supplies have been purchased, waiting on one more to arrive, and then we can whip those up.

And I decided we are definitely doing a candy buffet. I know some people think they’re getting old, but c’mon. We’re having a dessert reception. I think it’s practically required.  I’m trying to be as thrifty as  I can about it, so I don’t think it’s going to bust the budget, but it really is an unnecessary expense.  However, Po’s SIL said it would “make her life” if we had a candy buffet. So how can I turn that down? I really can’t.

Ugh, I seriously just need to post some pictures! I’m sorry, I suck.

One Response to “66 days to go”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Can you believe how quickly our weddings are coming! So exciting! Almost all our invites are out. I took your advice and started a blog…
    Get to know me and my wedding better:)

    http://www.firstcomeslove-then.blogspot.com

    P.S. I check yours at least once a day! I hope I can keep up…


Leave a Reply

