I.O.U.

June 24, 2009

I owe you some pictures, seriously! I had my makeup trial on Saturday and I was really happy with it. I bought about $150 worth of makeup from Sephora, my first time there! I took my MOH and it was a lot of fun. Before, After, and After-After pictures to come!

I finished my tissue paper pomander! I think it took about 100 flowers, I stopped counting. I am pretty happy with it. It will be hanging from a light fixture by my desk for the next…86 days!! If it stays up there that long, I figure it’s safe to hang above the dance floor, right? (Pics to come.)

AND, last night, my mom, FMIL, Aunt, MOH, bridesmaid J, and I met to assemble our invites! Everything went pretty smoothly and they came out lovely. (Again, pics to come!) I thought it would be one of those moments where the wedding would feel “real”, but it wasn’t. I just felt like I was cutting and taping any old pieces of paper. Maybe when I start addressing them…or actually drop them off in the mail…or start getting the RSVP cards back…maybe then I’ll have that moment.

Po has been gone the past 2.5 weeks and will be back on Friday!!  Yay!! It feels like I haven’t seen him in forever.  I don’t remember how we ever used to do the long-distance thing!  And Saturday morning, we’re going house hunting!  That’s so cool…and scary…

Leave a Reply

