Florist

April 21, 2009

…check!

I decided to have a florist do my bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets. I’ll be taking care of all of the reception decor. I had contemplated doing the bridesmaid bouquets myself to save some money, since I wasn’t wanting anything too complex.  I think carnations packed tightly together with no filler is a lovely look.

Source

I did a trial run with some mini-carnations and it wasn’t very impressive. I decided that having a professional handle the bouquets and giving myself peace of mind in the final days leading up to our wedding was well worth an extra $100 or so. I can just picture myself crying over deformed bouquets the day before my wedding and thinking, “Was this really worth the hundred bucks I saved by DIYing, in the grand scheme of things?” Yeah, I’ll just skip that whole ordeal and put my trust in the hands of professionals who know what the heck they’re doing.

Leave a Reply

