lovely lace

April 15, 2009

One of these days I will have to narrow down my ideas for centerpieces and pick my favorite top 3 (because I can’t decide on just one, so I will most likely do three). I have tons of pictures saved in my “Centerpieces” folder. The hard part will be picking ones that will actually look OK together.  This is my newest favorite from Martha.

Source

Um, some vellum, a printer, some votives….tape?  I think that’s all you really need. These would be so inexpensive to make! And I think they look perfectly elegant and would work great for our evening dessert reception.

I’d have to make the lace pattern a different color to go with our theme (I’m thinking a champagne/taupe).  And our tables will be round (oval, actually…random), so I think I will maybe do a cluster of 3, or just one big one, surrounded by some votives, atop a square mirror. Yes, lovely.

Leave a Reply

