Say what?

January 30, 2009

Tuesday night I almost had a heart attack.  I had an appointment with our photographer, Rick Jennisch,  to come to his studio and sign our contract.  I walked in, and he greeted me and said, “I’m so sorry. It seems I’ve double-booked.”

In my head: What?!?!?!?  How do you double book for a Friday wedding?! No one around here has Friday weddings! What am I going to do?! I really wanted this photographer! I passed up a FREE photography package to get this photographer!  Ahhh!

Out-loud: Oh?

“Yes, I have another couple coming in at 5:30.  But this shouldn’t take long.”

In my head: Ohmygosh! Don’t scare me like that! I don’t give a crap that you double-booked for our appointment today.  I thought you meant for our wedding!!

Out-loud: Oh, no problem.

I’m sure I looked completely panicked,  but who wouldn’t have immediately jumped to that conclusion?  Don’t use the words “double-booked” around a bride!  haha

After that little scare, our appointment went well, and I’m still completely confident about choosing Rick.  Not only is he an amazing photographer, but he’s a nice guy, too.

I can’t wait to see what moments Rick captures on the big day!  I love drooling over the images on his blog and I still can’t believe I was able to book my dream photographer with our budget.  Yay Friday weddings!

http://www.rickjennisch.com/

Leave a Reply

