revisiting the dress.

January 25, 2009

So, I’ve had some anxiety about “the dress”.  I kept looking back at the pictures we took the day I purchased it, and I was having doubts, like many brides do.  I realllly didn’t want to be a two-dress bride.  The budget does not allow for it.  And when I analyzed my dress, there wasn’t really anything in particular I didn’t like about it – it had all the features I was looking for.  But the pictures just weren’t doing the dress enough justice.

Yesterday two of my bridesmaids went with me to the bridal store to pay my dress a little visit.  We also brought along BM’s fancy camera to take some better pictures. And we brought their dresses to try on next to my dress and see how they looked together.

When I tried on my dress again, my fears were calmed.  I finally had that “I don’t want to take it off” feeling.  It’s still not altered and of course I didn’t have my hair done or any makeup on, but I know when the dress really fits and everything is in place, it will be perfect.  And the BM dresses looked fabulous with my dress! That was exciting to see!  I was all like, “Oooh! My wedding’s gonna be so purrrdy!”

Oh, and the best part.  We were playing dress-up in the backroom where they happened to keep the clearance shoes.  I saw a pair that caught my eye and they happened to be my size.  I tried them on, just for fun and it was like, “Hey, these are kinda cute!”  And a BM said, “Yeah, I saw those too and thought they were cute!” And I looked at the box, and they were marked down to FIFTEEN DOLLARS!!!  Thank you, these are mine.  They had a short heel and some bling and were died a copper-y brown color that somehow looks like it matches with my burgundy bridesmaid dresses when you put the two side-by-side. They’re like chameleon shoes!

I just love a good sale!!

Here’s a picture of them in white:

I thought finding shoes would take me forever.  I’m so glad I decided to go visit my dress!

Leave a Reply

