Bridal Shows

December 5, 2008

So, I STILL have not booked a reception place. Or a DJ. Or a florist. Or any of those other important people. But I had an idea. At the end of next month there is a bridal show in my area, the biggest one of the year. And since coordinating schedules with Po to set up vendor meetings is always difficult, I was thinking maybe we could attend this show together and just treat it as one-stop shopping for our wedding. I bet we could book at least three vendors in one day! AND eliminate having to run all over town interviewing different people. Plus, I’ve heard you can get some good deals at these shows.

So, that’s the plan. Really, it’s just an excuse for me to procrastinate even more and put off vendor booking for another 7 weeks. Thank goodness Friday weddings aren’t popular in this neck of the woods, or I would SO be screwed.

Leave a Reply

