Choosing a Dress

November 24, 2008

***Pookie bear, if you happen to be reading this blog, this is where you will want to STOP!***

*

*

*

Somehow, despite my major indecisiveness, I managed to purchase a dress.  Of course, I have already had my doubts about my decision, but I REFUSE to be a two-dress bride!!  But for the most part, I really do love the dress.  It has nearly everything I was looking for.  Since I am almost 5’10”, I am slightly annoyed that the only dress I tried on that would need to be hemmed if worn by me, is the dress I ended up purchasing. Oh, well!

All together, I visited five bridal stores – nearly every shop in our area. I probably tried on about 60 dresses. So, before I show you THE dress, I’ll show you some other options that were in the running.

First stop was David’s Bridal.  I mainly went there just to try on different styles and get a feel for what I’d like.  I didn’t really want to be a David’s Bridal bride (though I have had two friends buy there dresses from there with no problems, and they looked b-e-a-utiful on their wedding days).

100_3726

I fell in love with an Essense of Australia dress at a store that didn’t let you take pictures (so annoying), but I’ve just tried to forget about it since it was out of my price range.

Three of my bridesmaids joined me for a big dress shopping adventure, and these were some of the favorites from that day:

Casablanca 1798

Casablanca 1798

Maggie Sottero Vonda

Maggie Sottero Vonda

Mori Lee 2182

Mori Lee 2182

Mmmm…I still like all of those dresses!  I hope I made the right decision!

Coming up next…THE dress!

Leave a Reply

